Contacts & Opening Hours

Contact Details

Institute of Technology, Sligo
Ash Lane
F91 YW50

+ 353 (0)71 93 18510 (for full time and online course queries)
+353 (0) 71 915 5222 (for General Enquiries)

Getting to IT Sligo

View Campus Map
Directions to IT Sligo Campus

Campus Opening Hours
Term Time Non-Term Time
Main Campus All Buildings:
Mondays to Thursdays 8.30am to 10.00pm
Fridays and Saturdays 8.30am to 6.00pm
Sundays closed
Mondays to Friday
8.30am to 6.00pm
Saturdays and Sundays closed
Buildings K & L
Monday to Friday
8.30am to 6.00pm (Two late openings)
Saturdays and Sunday Closed


Useful Numbers
Student Support 071-9137369
Sports Facilities 071-9305211
Student Counsellor 071-9305463
Student Health Services- Nurse 071-9305205
Student Health Services- Reception 071-9305463
Student Services Officer 071-9135426
Students Union 071-9141887
Administrative Managers
Amanda Harrison Business & Social Sciences 071-9305252
Aoife Currid Engineering and Design 071-9305495
Deirdre Collery Science 071-9305342
Dr Brendan McCormack 071-9305201
Secretary & Financial Controller
Elizabeth McCabe Secretary & Financial Controller 071-9305944
Michael Henehan Finance Manager 071-9155337
Tom Reilly Human Resource Manager 071-9305341
Development and Business Operations
Niall McEvoy Head of Innovation 071-9305385
Ed Millar Estates Manager 071-9305334
John Gannon IT Manager 071-9305591
Registrar’s Office
Dr. Michele Glacken Registrar 071-9137312
Aodhmar Cadogan Assistant Registrar 071-9137311
Gerry Hegarty Student Affairs Manager 071-9137324
Jim Foran Librarian 071-9137343
Dr John Bartlett Head of Research 071-9137359
School of Business and Social Sciences
Dr Michael Barrett Head of School of Business & Social Sciences 071-9305248
Marie Moran Head of Department of Business 071-9305280
Breda McTaggart Head of Department of Social Sciences 071-9305340
John Kelleher Head of Department of Marketing, Tourism and Sport 071-9305520
School of Science
Dr Jerry Bird Head of School of Science 071-9305233
James Brennan Head of Department of Life Sciences 071-9305232
Dr Frances Lucy Head of Department of Environmental Science 071-9305284
Dr Thomas Smyth Head of Department of Health & Nutritional Science 071-915 5222
School of Engineering and Design
Úna Parsons Head of School of Engineering and Design  071-9305225
Trevor McSharry Head of Department of Civil Engineering & Construction 071-9305221
David Mulligan Head of Department of Mechatronic Engineering 071-9305220
Diane O’Brien Head of Department of Computing & Electronic Engineering 071-9305237
Emmet O’Doherty (Acting) Head of Section of Art, Design & Architecture 071-9305667
Aidan Haughey Communications Manager 071-9305948
(Mob) 086 086 6913
Course Enquiries & Further Information Email: